1-800-531-1201

Back to Product
Best soft bait ever!! : Traveler
Rating
Absolutely phenomenal on LMB. The don't just strike it.....they EAT it!! I must have caught two dozen (plus a 28" northern) on just two 5" baits Texas rigged. Then I saved the baits and plan to fish them wacky style. (Posted on 9/8/2018)
Pumpkin seed chart tip : Shack
Rating
Great lure for all year round fishing and have caught numerous fish (Posted on 7/30/2018)
Much prefer over the Senko : Spike
Rating
I have done "side by side" comparisons with all manner of soft stick baits. Some do seem to catch fewer fish than others, but several brands just flat catch more fish and Yum Fingers are right up there at the top. I can't say they catch more fish than a Senko, per cast, but they definitely catch many more fish per bait, are far less expensive and you end up with more fish per hour fishing because you're spending more time casting and less time rigging. I don't even carry Senkos any more. (Posted on 7/11/2018)
THESE THINGS WORK! : 340JAV
Rating
I HAVE A FEW DIFFERENT COLORS. WHEN IT COMES TO THESE MY FAV IS THE MORNING DAWN. JUST GRABBED A PACK OF THE MOTER OIL WITH ORANGE FLAKES THAT I CANT WAITE TO TRY TOO. THEY ALL WORK! PLUS YOU CANT BEAT THE PRICE. (Posted on 7/11/2018)
So many colors/such big fish! : MN Menace
Rating
I was turned on to these by one of my best buds. It is NO JOKE! Consistent strikes from large and small mouth bass here in northern Minnesota. They are hands down my favorite. Durable and reasonably priced. Thanks YUM! (Posted on 6/24/2018)
great for ned rig cut in half : reelmansb
Rating
kill the large mouth off bridges cut in half. Fish a slow bounce off bottom you will be surprised use any medium jig the lighter the better (Posted on 6/10/2018)
Simply perfect : Central Florida Bass
Rating
I have fished Yum products and must confess my bias.. However, these baits are amazingly versatile. I have been fishing very pressured post-spawn Bass and this bait is the only one that has been successfully catching them. 10 bass mid day skipping weightless under docks and into shade. Perfect fluke like action, very nature colors and the baits are soft..

Soft is a debate as to longevity of baits and i will tell you.. my bass crushing this soft bait averaging 3 bass per bait. Other baits may catch more before they are destroyed however the soft feeling in my opinion is lifelike and keeping bass bites so hook sets can be had. Even the picky eaters wont turn it loose and that's very important to me with picky bass bites.

Don't be a cheapo bc longevity and but a hard fake feeling bait. 3 bass per x 8 baits = 24 bass for under a 3$ bag is a cheap fishing day ; )

Yum scents, lifelike fluke darting action, soft fleshy texture and natural colors offer a deadly confidence bait to resort to when its slow out there.

Hope this helps someone like me out that didn't want to jump on the senko type bait trend. As silly as a shapeless bait looks, this thing is killer , very weedless and skips like a dream !!! (Posted on 4/30/2018)
Wacky Worm Fishing at its best : weldmetal
Rating
The Junebug Dinger is my go to worm for Wacky Worm fishing. I caught over 1000 bass in 2017 almost exclusively on the Junebug dinger. Occasionally, I use alternate baits becasue I feel guilty catching so many fish with the same rig. Yum worms seem to sink slower than the other brands which I belive allows more time in the strike zone. If you want to "catch" instead of "fish", start wacky worm fishing with Yum worms. (Posted on 1/6/2018)
Yum dinger watermelon Pearl has never let me down : Strap
Rating
Best plastic worm I ever used is a yum Dinger watermelon Pearl never let me down (Posted on 11/4/2017)
Best worm I've ever used : Paul
Rating
When I'm having a tough day on the water no other bait brings fish in my boat like the yum dinger it's my personal favorite period (Posted on 9/20/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 41 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Dinger

Rating
41 Review(s)
$2.99

Specifications

The Dinger became an instant bass fishing classic lure. One of the most versatile soft plastics on the market, the YUM Dinger can be Texas, Carolina and wacky rigged, weighted or weightless, and catches bass when other lures fail. This soft plastic bait presents a very subtle life-like action that even highly pressured fish can't resist. YUM Dingers have a unique hook slot that provides better hook-ups, and they’re tougher than similar baits – so you get more fish per bait than any other.

 

Model Length Count
YDG3 3 in 12
 YDG4  4 in  10
 YDG5  5 in 8
 YDG6  6 in  6

Media

Fishing a 10 inch Ribbontail Worm for big bass

Watch Now

Back to Product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dinger

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating